I can’t think of a good title for this

As you can gather from my username, I love idol anime. I’ve seen only the tip of the iceberg, so if you enjoy watching people try and figure out plot twists and reacting to different things, you’ll be treated to a lot of it as I go along.

One of the reasons I wanted to start this blog was to practice analyzing shows more. I usually just sit back and watch a show and don’t think about it more than that, but I want to move beyond that. So enjoy my very uncomfortable ramblings.

I’m not sure what all I’ll end up watching on this blog-at least Pretty Rhythm (I consider it an idol anime no matter what Nekketsu says) Pripara and Aikatsu. Probably AKB0048 too. And Creamy Mami if your in for me complaining about alot of it (I love how much that show makes me want to rant) and anything else you might want me to watch.

Below is basically an overview my thoughts on rewatching each show, if you want to read more read more, if not don’t.

Brain washed Rizumu is scary and I love every bit of it.

Brain washed Rizumu is scary and I love every bit of it.

I’ve only recently finished off PRAD, and I’m definitely ready for a rewatch. I’m only 10 or so episodes into DMF and I’m really not liking it as much-maybe the finale of PRAD is marring my judgement.

Aoi is the best and you will never convince me otherwise.

Aoi is the best and you will never convince me otherwise.

I’ve almost finished the second season of Aikatsu, but I’m actually looking forward to rewatching it from the start. The first season was definitely the better season-at least in my opinion.

The only reason Takamina became my favorite AKB member is because her name was the only one i could remember from the anime. She really is the best though.

The only reason Takamina became my favorite AKB member is because her name was the only one i could remember from the anime. She really is the best though.

AKB should be a fun trip. I didn’t know that it was a real idol group when I first watched the anime. Now that I know significantly more about the group I’m expecting to understand some of this show alot more. Also any excuse to listen to River and Beginner is fine with me.

This is an idol anime I don't care what you say.

This is an idol anime I don’t care what you say.

Tsubasa is the one who sprouted my love for Mizuki Nana. THAT VOICE! I had to refrain from posting my favorite Symphogear user because giant spoilers are giant.

I'm telling you it's an idol anime!

I’m telling you it’s an idol anime!

Senki Zesshou Symphogear is actually my favorite anime. I can’t wait to rewatch it. Again. I love this show. I really do. Expect lots of yuri shipping. Expect me to try and convince you that this is an idol anime. Expect me to fail.

Flare Sherbet is a great song.

Flare Sherbet is a great song.

Although I probably won’t do Pripara untill I’ve finished all three seasons of Pretty Rhythm, I might start rewatching it now. I’m not 100% sure. If it looks like Saints are going to be getting a bigger part I’ll probably put it on hold untill I’ve caught up with Pretty Rhythm.

33705260

Source

After each episode post there will probably be fanart spotlight-because I’m a major sucker for that type of thing.

41260102 40513563

Source                                                    Source

There was no reason for me to include these two, but I LOVE THESE OUTFITS SO MUCH OMG. I’m a ridiculous person so expect a long rant about the greatness of these two outfits when I finally get to this part of RL.

Leave a comment